I Know Producers I Know Beats


DON’T SLEEP: Dotmatic “Lullabies For Fall” [BEAT TAPE]


The most recent Recordbreakin’ release comes courtesy of Dotmatic’s incredible “Lullabies For Fall”. Sure, it’s officially Winter now but rock with this anyways. Don’t sleep…


DON’T SLEEP: Columbia Nights “Make Some Room” (prod. by Columbia Nights) [SINGLE]

Columbia Nights remakes a Sade classic in “Make Some Room”. Don’t sleep on it…


DON’T SLEEP: V/A “Label Love Vol. 4” [COMPILATION]

The fourth edition of the popular Label Love compilation is here! It’s 17 tracks featuring music from a gang of diverse labels, namely All City Records, BBE Music, Brownswood Recordings, Daptone Records, Kindred Spirits, Now Again, Record Breakin’, Tokyo Dawn Records, Tru Thoughts Recordings, and Ubiquity Records. Expect to hear jawns from Knxwledge, Onra, Vindahl, Gilles Peterson, Belleruche, Monophonics, Quantic & Alice Russell, Jameszoo, Columbia Nights and many others. Don’t sleep on it…


DON’T SLEEP: Columbia Nights “Dawn | Dusk” [NEW PROJECT]

Out of Philly comes Columbia Nights, consists of Hayling and John E Daise on production who are both musicians who employ live instrumentation in their compositions in addition to the vocal stylings of Sarai Abdul-Malik. Here’s the latest release from Recordbreakin’ called  “Dawn | Dusk”. Don’t sleep on it…


DON’T SLEEP: Sir Froderick “Reconnecting!” [NEW PROJECT]

Philly’s own Sir Froderick’s Recordbreakin’ full length release “Reconnecting!” dropped today. You get to hear all 16 tracks as they were intended to be heard featuring diverse guests such as Knxwledge, Devonwho, Ahnnu, Suzi Analogue, Swarvy,  Josh Hey, Karniege, Stainless Steve, Woizer, Wise, Messi and Zaphryn. Do yourself a favor and don’t DARE sleep on “Reconnecting!”…


DON’T SLEEP: Sir Froderick “Reconnecting!” [NEW UPCOMING PROJECT]

The homie Sir Froderick’s new 7″ EP just dropped on Recordbreakin’, you can cop it directly from them or you can pre-order the full “Reconnecting!” LP before it drops on October 10th. Until then? Enjoy the slaps “Someolbullshit” & “143” from the project right now. DON’T SLEEP!