I Know Producers I Know Beats

Brownswood Recordings

DON’T SLEEP: V/A “Label Love Vol. 4” [COMPILATION]

The fourth edition of the popular Label Love compilation is here! It’s 17 tracks featuring music from a gang of diverse labels, namely All City Records, BBE Music, Brownswood Recordings, Daptone Records, Kindred Spirits, Now Again, Record Breakin’, Tokyo Dawn Records, Tru Thoughts Recordings, and Ubiquity Records. Expect to hear jawns from Knxwledge, Onra, Vindahl, Gilles Peterson, Belleruche, Monophonics, Quantic & Alice Russell, Jameszoo, Columbia Nights and many others. Don’t sleep on it…


DON’T SLEEP: Jose James “Trouble” & “Oh No Remix” (prod. by Jose James & Oh No) [SINGLE]

Jose James’ 2010 Brownswood Recordings release “BLACKMAGIC” was one of the best albums of the year as well as one of the best modern R&B/Soul albums of the past 5 years. In 2011, Jose James is back with “Trouble”. “Trouble” is produced by Jose James and I also offer you the Oh No remix version of “Trouble”. His 2012 album “No Beginning, No End” is gonna be a MONSTER. DON’T SLEEP!


DON’T SLEEP: Gilles Peterson Presents Brownswood Bubblers Seven [NEW UPCOMING COMPILATION]

Gilles Peterson has quite an ear for talent and his label Brownswood Recordings is responsible for one of the most respected line of best of compilations, the Brownswood Bubblers series. For the past 5 years now, Gilles Peterson has showcased some of the best and brightest musicians, vocalists and producers in music today. This edition is no different as the seventh installment which drops September 26th features music from King, Jesse Boykins, The Stepkids, Tall Black Guy and the lead off song AND single on said compilation is Jon Phonics’ (Chakra Sounds/Team PIK) “The One”. Pre-order “Gilles Peterson Presents Brownswood Bubblers Seven” now from Amazon UK, HMV & 7digital. DON’T SLEEP!